Samburu National Reserve


Discover Samburu National Reserve

North of Mount Kenya and Laikipia, the Samburu ecosystem is comprised of Samburu National Reserve, Shaba National Reserve, Buffalo Springs Reserve, Kalama Conservancy, West Gate Community Area and The Mathew Ranges.. A rugged and semi-desert savannah intersected by the Ewaso Nyiro River, the area has an abundance of wildlife including Nile crocodile, cheetah, leopard, lion, elephants, buffalo, and hippo as well as The Samburu special five species of long necked gerenuk, Grevy’s zebra, reticulated giraffe, somali ostrich and Beisa oryx.




Visa Requirements

Personal Documents Requied

Languages spoken


Currency used


Area (km2)

165 km²

Listing Location